After creating backup jobs, you can perform the following actions:
- Start the backup manually
- Pause/resume a scheduled job
- Edit job settings if needed
- View the job log
- Delete a backup job
Icon in the system tray shows notification messages about backup jobs and provides quick access to the program launcher, help information, and registration settings.
4.1 Manual backup
You can start the backup job manually by clicking the appropriate Back up now button in the job list.
During the backup job execution, you will see the progress percentage. You can click the Stop button and cancel the backup process if needed.
To start all the backup jobs from the list, click the Run all backups now button on the toolbar.
4.2 Pausing/resuming scheduled job
You can pause or resume only the scheduled jobs. To determine the job type, see the appropriate value in the Next backup date column.
Paused backup jobs do not have next backup time. You can pause and run jobs anytime.
4.3 Editing job settings
- Click the settings icon opposite the required backup job in the list.
- Select the required tab in the Edit the job window.
- Change parameters and click Ok.
4.4 Viewing job logs
You can view the log of a particular backup job by clicking the appropriate log icon in the job list.
You can also view the log of all backup jobs by clicking the big log icon on the toolbar (or Tools > Log in main menu).
The log contains all the program operations, their time, target directories or servers, and results (green – success, red – failure).
You can save the log to a TXT file or clear log.
4.5 Deleting jobs
If a backup job is no longer needed, you can delete it by clicking the appropriate red cross icon in the job list.
You cannot delete a job during its execution. In that case, you should stop the job execution or wait until the job is completed.